Birthing MY Way

I am a great lover of nature.

Natural birth is very close to my heart. I have had four pregnancies altogether (one was twins which accounts for the five children if you are wondering) and the first three were C-sections. The first reason I wanted to try for baby number five was because I wanted to give birth naturally and normally. It was something I felt I had missed out of but I don’t mean it like it was a novelty, giving birth a different way. I had never had a contraction. Just an appointment with a doctor, a sharp needle followed by an uncomfortable (even painful as my last c-section was) experience and then a baby.
I believe women are made to give birth. I know I was made to give birth. I love all my children and each time I saw them for the first time it was special and I do not want to detract from that. But it does feel something was taken away from me that I had no control over and that was a lot to deal with.
Looking back I did have control over it. It’s my body after all and I could have stood up for myself. But I knew no better. I was always taught to trust everything doctors told you and do what they said with no questions. I had not done any research and thought they knew best. But we live and learn. So I fell pregnant with my fifth baby with the hope that I would have my dream birth and have the baby the way I was made to, for the health of both of us.
My birth story is here http://wp.me/P2T3vR-G
Please read it and comment as you wish. I want to share it to help others feels stronger and to know it is possible to birth YOUR way. If you have any questions please feel free to ask, I’m always happy to advise.
2 Comments

  1. I am on my journey with my first baby, hoping for a home birth and if this is not possible, no intervention. Thank you for your story.

    • Thank you for your comment :o)
      I hope it all goes well with your home birth. Stay strong and stay positive. I hope to read your birth story in the near future.

Leave a Reply

