Sincerely the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

I cannot express how much I love this time of year. But I’ll give it a good try!

I have been passionate about Christmas since I was a child and in that sense I don’t feel like I’ve grown up. That part of me will always have the butterflies inside my stomach while writing out gift lists and seasonal menu plans. It’s that part that keeps me awake at night planning what Christmassy delight to bake next. It’s the part that longs to get the tree and those glittery decorations out from storage straight after Halloween but has to wait eagerly until December 1st.

I started this year’s planning in September and it is by far the busiest time of the year for me, not only due to the organising of the big family christmas but also the planning of a few birthdays scattered around that time. But the planning really could not have started too early for me because I absolutely love it!

The whole smell of winter thrills me with the first frost and nights drawing in and the host of school christmas performances fill my heart with joy. Soon it will be time to finish off my christmas cake and play those good old yuletide tunes at ear-shattering volume. But for now I must wait patiently as possible and just dream and plan. I wish you all a very early merry christmas. After all there’s only 44 sleeps left!

Leave a Reply

